Hello 10s and 12s

DownloadedFile-1This is a pretty horrible day for me to be away but the whatever it is that’s going around (flu? head cold?) has hit my lungs and all the gurgling noises have got me scared. I’m also delirious — which isn’t much of a shift from regular life — but you might notice me making less sense than usual. Hence, my absence. (And I’m hacking away and blowing my nose every ten seconds which you also wouldn’t find too delightful.)

It is REALLY important that you use this day well. This is the last day to hand in assignments for Term 2. I will come to the school to pick them up tomorrow. I am asking your TOC to make a folder with separate sign in sheets for each class. When you hand in an assignment, you MUST sign it in and make sure it is paper clipped to the others in the folder. If you don’t sign it in it will not be counted as handed in.

Also, make sure you have done all five of your blog posts. Go to my blog and look at the blog posts for your grade. Click on your name to ensure your link works and that your posts are there.

Also, also, go on my blog to CURRENT ASSIGNMENTS for your grade and make sure you’ve done everything.

Have a productive day. I’m sorry I’m not there.

18 thoughts on “Hello 10s and 12s

  1. Hey Ms. Watson! I hope you feel better. I feel your pain for the cold, I have one too!
    I just finished all my 5 blog posts and handed in the things I was missing for term two to the TOC.
    Just commenting so you can catch them and include them in my term 2 mark!

    Feel better 😦

    • You have my sympathy, too!! I could hear you coughing in class the other day, too. Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday. I hope you sleep really well and get better soon. There’s a commercial on TV about some guy who has a cold and he asks his wife to call his mommy. I think the wife throws a pillow at him and then a bottle of pills. Whatever those pills are, I need them. That’s the sad thing about advertising, I’ve spent so many years teaching how manipulative it is, I never pay attention to it! Will check your blog posts. Anything else you haven’t done, you could put on the blog.

      • Bed-ridden is the best way you can go. The only way to get rid of these stupid colds is through rest and water! Just think of yourself as some Victorian heroine. I am feeling better, happily. Eventually they go away.

  2. I’ve posted all of my blog posts for 1984, along with my autobiography. I can’t print out my autobiography at the moment so I just put it on my blog. The posting system is funky on WordPress so I was unable to indent the paragraphs on my essay. Hopefully you will understand.

    • I know. WordPress doesn’t believe in indenting. Can you leave big spaces between the paragraphs so I’ll know they’re paragraphs? You could just go back and edit. WordPress will let you do that. Thanks, Matthew.

      • I’ll take a look at your blog the next time I see you. WordPress is never weird for me, but it is frequently weird for students! Who knows why. For now, just email me what you’ve done. Send it to the address under the cat’s head on my blog. Thanks, Matt.

    • Thank you for consoling me!! You know what you could do? Trying posting it to your blog. You can take it off after I mark it. I am a mac user who uses this thing called Open Office to translate PC files and lately it hasn’t been working. (Lately = today._

    • Thank you, Leilah! This is an “I want my mommy” kind of cold. Trust me, you guys are lucky I didn’t come today. I think I’ve used up 1/2 of a rain forest blowing my nose. Nobody needs to see a teacher with a tap for a nose. Not a pretty sight.

    • Thank you for your kind thoughts, Ryan! I stayed home so I wouldn’t pass it on! I will check out your blog today and then tomorrow, too. Do everything — especially the things worth big marks!!!

Leave a comment